Fiona Ford
Cart 0

the time of our lives

Writing as Abby Williams


Two women from two very different generations are brought together through dramatic circumstances and help each other to forge new paths.

Twenty-six-year-old Erin has everything she's ever wanted – a good job, a gorgeous fiancé and a best friend who's always there for her. But suddenly her life comes crashing down around her. Unable to return home to her parents, she takes a room in a house nearby and her life starts over in the most unexpected of ways...

Seventy-eight-year-old Lydia, who, shocked by the sudden death of her husband, is devastated to discover that he has left her in crippling debt. With no choice but to take in a lodger, Erin comes into her life. When they find a letter hidden in the attic old secrets come to light and, with Erin by her side, Lydia finds herself going on a trip of a lifetime.

Perfect for fans of The Flatshare59 Memory Lane and If Only I Could Tell You.


about fiona ford


Hello and welcome to my website,

Thanks for stopping by, it’s very nice to see you here. I’m Fiona Ford, author of the bestselling Liberty’s Girls series, a wartime saga serial set around the iconic and glamorous Liberty’s of London. I’m delighted to say that book number three in the series will be published in February 2020. And if that wasn’t enough, I also have a new contemporary women’s fiction title called The Time of Our Lives published earlier this year.

Feel free to mosey about my site to find out more about me and my books. You can also find all my links to social media so if you’d like to follow me, you’ll be the first to discover exclusive giveaways and news.

Thanks for visiting,

Fiona x